Broncos All-Time Roster: Trevor Pryce tops defensive linemen

Jul 20, 2021, 11:28 PM
Trevor Pryce...
(Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images)
(Photo by Jonathan Daniel/Getty Images)

The Denver Broncos have seen a plethora of talented players since the merger of the American and National Football Leagues in 1970.

While it may be easy for Broncos Country to explain why a particular quarterback or running back is the best of his generation, this list is here to tackle which Broncos players are the best of all time.

Every Fan host was tasked with ranking top Broncos players’ skillsets to come up with the greatest Broncos roster.

This all-time roster will have a few no-brainers on it, but ultimately the Fan hosts decided who was the best of the best.

Here is the Broncos’ all-time roster at defensive line.

Top Three:
1. Trevor Pryce
2. Derek Wolfe
3. Malik Jackson

Honorable Mentions:
4. Terrance Knighton
5. Rubin Carter
6. Keith Traylor


Trevor Pryce

The Denver Broncos selected Trevor Pryce in the first round of the 1997 NFL Draft.

Over the course of his career with the Broncos, Pryce put together an incredible career. In nine seasons he notched 64 sacks, earned 4 (consecutive) trips to the Pro Bowl and 3 All-Pro selections.

During his 15-year NFL career Pryce managed to record 91 sacks.

Derek Wolfe

Derek Wolfe finished his eighth season with the Broncos in 2019 and was one of the longest-tenured players on the team’s defense.

Wolfe was a second-round pick by the Broncos in 2012 and immediately started 16 games as a rookie for a team that won the AFC West. He started every game he played in for the Broncos, 108 in all.

During his career in Denver he accrued 299 total tackles (206 solo), 33 sacks, one forced fumble, two fumble recoveries, one interception and 15 passes defended.

Malik Jackson

Malik Jackson was the Broncos’ fifth-round pick in the 2012 NFL draft.

He posted a career-best 45 tackles in 2015 for the NFL’s No. 1 defense, and he knocked down a career-best seven passes.

He recovered Von Miller’s forced fumble in the end zone for the Broncos’ defensive touchdown in their 24-10 win over the Carolina Panthers in Super Bowl 50.


INGLEWOOD, CALIFORNIA - SEPTEMBER 26: Offensive coordinator Kevin O'Connell of the Los Angeles Rams...
James Merilatt

The Broncos have to solve their QB problem with their HC hire

Denver's never-ending search for a franchise quarterback will only change if they hire a head coach who knows how to develop a young QB
2 days ago
DENVER, COLORADO - JANUARY 08: Offensive coordinator Eric Bieniemy of the Kansas City Chiefs looks ...
Cecil Lammey

60 Seconds: Have stars aligned for Eric Bieniemy with the Broncos?

When it comes to Eric Bieniemy, if now's not the right time for the Broncos to hire the Chiefs' play-calling offensive coordinator, when is?
2 days ago
(Graphic by Johnny Hart/Bonneville Denver)...
James Merilatt

State of the Broncos: Can Noah Fant turn into a premier NFL tight end?

There's no reason the former first-round pick can't be a Kelce, Waller, Kittle or Andrews, which should be a high priority for the team's new OC
2 days ago
LAS VEGAS, NV - DECEMBER 26: Denver Broncos general manager George Paton stands at field level befo...
Cecil Lammey

The Broncos head coach hire is George Paton’s “Death Star shot”

Believe it or not, the Broncos general manager might only get one shot to get it right with a head coach, making this search a can't-miss moment
2 days ago
CINCINNATI, OH - AUGUST 27: Cincinnati Bengals offensive coordinator Brian Callahan looks on as Joe...
John Davis

The Broncos need to tap into their history when hiring a head coach

Time and time again, the Broncos have turned back the clock when they need to reboot the franchise, a pattern they should follow again in 2022
2 days ago
DENVER, COLORADO - NOVEMBER 14: Tim Patrick #81 of the Denver Broncos, Jerry Jeudy #10 and Courtlan...
104.3 The Fan

State of the Broncos: Breaking down the wide receiver position

As the Broncos continue with their offseason,'s Rachel Vigil and James Merilatt examine Denver's wide receiver position
2 days ago
Broncos All-Time Roster: Trevor Pryce tops defensive linemen